MIA ?

Oh man, sorry to hear that TS. :hugitout

It does seem to be in the nature of a certain stage of adulthood where you
may have to navigate children and a family and also aging parents. Can we
fit a job or a business in there, too? :brick

People are having children later in life than ever before, so I think it happens more
and more as a result.

Things ok on your end, or are you still in the midst of it all? :idk

Oh man, sorry to hear that TS. :hugitout

It does seem to be in the nature of a certain stage of adulthood where you
may have to navigate children and a family and also aging parents. Can we
fit a job or a business in there, too? :brick

People are having children later in life than ever before, so I think it happens more
and more as a result.

Things ok on your end, or are you still in the midst of it all? :idk

We’re mostly on the other side of it now, thanks for asking.

Much mojo to both @la szum and @TubeStack.

I’ve had some recent experience the last couple of years. My dad passed in June of 2021 after having some issues with a small tumor around a kidney the previous few months. He was on the road to a pretty full recovery, then suddenly died of a heart attack. While I knew he had some circulatory issues for awhile, it wasn’t until after he had passed that my mom told me how serious that condition was, going back for the last 13 years or so :oops::(. He was 81, though, and had been a two-pack-a-day smoker from his teens to about the time of when the circulatory issues came about, so all things considered, he had a pretty good run.