Picking a new amp challenge: Engl Artist vs Marshall JVM410 (all ideas welcomed)

Which one you suggest

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

krankenstein

Groupie
Hey people, hope everyone is having fun!

I'm kinda new in the forum, I was more like a reader than writer but for my last matter I wanted to ask you guys/girls your opinion.

I have an ENGL Fireball 100 and ENGL 2x12 pro cab (2x V30). I love the combination, I get awesome modern metal tones. I only play in my room so engl has amazing performance even at really really low volumes.

IMG_20230704_153012.jpg

But I'm a big Iron Maiden fan, I enjoy a lot playing their songs; the trooper, afraid to shoot strangers, fear of the dark, prodigal son you name it, I love them all rhythm to solo.

Fireball is missing that vibe. Maybe I'm not too good with tweaking the knobs but I don't think I'll get classic iron maiden tones from modern voiced preamp powered with 6l6 tubes.

And there the problem starts, which amp? EL34 seems a must, and iron maiden uses different marshall amps. I can go with reissued jcm800 or reissued 20w version but both of them get a lot benefit from power tubes, I really cannot make them loud so they are not an option. I came up with 3 options Engl artist blackout (100w), Marshall Dsl100, Marshall Jvm410

Important notice: I'm planning to play them stereo as well. I will split my guitar signal in to 2 amps. And each amp will drive 4x12 cab. Fireball will drive the bottom cab because it will have more bass than the new amp. Some may say it will be overkill for apartment but YOLO.

Option 1:
ENGL Artist Blackout

IMG_20230704_154438.jpg

IMG_20230704_161538.jpg

Pure beauty. I trust ENGL quality a lot too. Fireball is very quiet and clear amp even tho it's a high gain beast, I believe artist edition is no different. It has EL34 tubes and most marshall-ish ENGL according to people on internet. 200 euros more expensive than JVM (I live in Europe).