Gibson Les Paul fans??

Fireproof

Shredder
I have managed to acquire a few beauties over the years. I love playing my Tele or Strat or SG on occasion, but I always keep coming back to the Les Pauls…

This is my 2014 Gibson Les Paul R0 Benchmark - Murphy Aged (heavy) in Kentucky Bourbon Fade

These are my 3 Gibson Les Paul Customs:
- 2019 Gibson LPC - Blue Widow
- 2022 Gibson LPC - Alpine White (bought at the flagship Gibson Garage in Nashville)
- 2022 Gibson LPC - Ebony VOS

All are hanging in my study (home office) where I spend a lot of time, and just having them (and a few amps around) brings me joy! 🤩

Nice collection!! I’ve been eyeing an LP Studio for a couple months. Probably going to cave soon. lol

Thank you!

I had a white Studio for the longest time. Loved that thing - they are awesome guitars!

A studio was the first nice guitar I bought myself some years ago. Have a soft spot for them as a result. When I started rebuilding a Covid rig I planned to get one but an SG spoke to me at the shop. Rounding back to settle unfinished business now with an Ebony version.

I got tempted for the blacked out version GC was going but I hate buying from GC site unseen.

Which is the favorite of your stable?

Ahh very cool - and I know what you mean about GC without putting your hands on it.

Right now my favorite? Probably the Alpine White. It just seems to have something extra in the tone - just ballzy sizzle in the best humbucker way. Plus - I was visiting my daughter in Nashville (she goes to Belmont) and she and my wife wanted to take me to the new Gibson Garage. When I played it, it just felt perfect and like “the one.” Despite my wife not realizing they cost that much - she convinced me to get it! (Yeah, she’s a keeper). So it has some special meaning for that reason as well.

I'm mainly a strat-type player so I had no interest in paying Gibson money, so I went for a used Edwards. A refret and a set of Wizz PAF's later it turned into a great guitar :giggle: