Loopers: Please Recommend One that Permits Downloading Loops to PC?

jdanniel

Hello everyone, may I ask a question or two about loopers?

I’m interested in purchasing and using a looper. I’m a guitar hobbyist and not a professional musician, so I really don’t want or need anything too fancy. The basics will suffice.

I don’t think I’d need more looping time than five minutes. I’ve seen loopers that offer more than that amount, though.

However, I would like to invest in one that can transfer the recorded loops to a computer, so I can share my recording(s) with people.

Do all loopers allow this? If not, then how do I go about finding out if a looper I’m interested in has this option?

Would anyone be willing to recommend a decent looper for beginners and hobbyists that isn’t a bank breaker? I see the Boss RC-1 Loop Station is about $100.00. Does that model allow data transferring, or would I have to get something else?

Thank you, everyone. J. Danniel

Hello everyone, may I ask a question or two about loopers?

I’m interested in purchasing and using a looper. I’m a guitar hobbyist and not a professional musician, so I really don’t want or need anything too fancy. The basics will suffice.

I don’t think I’d need more looping time than five minutes. I’ve seen loopers that offer more than that amount, though.

However, I would like to invest in one that can transfer the recorded loops to a computer, so I can share my recording(s) with people.

Do all loopers allow this? If not, then how do I go about finding out if a looper I’m interested in has this option?

Would anyone be willing to recommend a decent looper for beginners and hobbyists that isn’t a bank breaker? I see the Boss RC-1 Loop Station is about $100.00. Does that model allow data transferring, or would I have to get something else?

Thank you, everyone. J. Danniel
tc electronic Ditto+

Most loopers give you access to the stored loops from a computer (with a few exceptions).