I tried to let go of Helix LT then reality set in.

Bob Zaod

Rock Star
So I got it in my head again that I need a simple set up of a few analog pedals straight to my amp. Sat down and threw together a pedal board of wah, phase 90, bad monkey, and a wave modulated delay and wired it all up. Then I tried to mimic getting through just one set of the cover songs I play in the band and...

press your luck no GIF

I can't do it. Mater of fact I didn't get through 4 songs before I was missing something important. I need to look elsewhere. Like gear or inward. My major issues I have been having lately are

1. Can't see Helix LT screen in daylight and have more outdoor stuff coming up - Make some kind of shroud? I dont like the looks of gearbyceba shroud. :cautious:
2. Sound issues that are bizarre when going direct - Hopefully resolved after a factory reset. :oops:
3. I love my Turbosound IP2000 mini arrays because I can use them as FOH and monitors at the same time but they suck for electric guitar - Bring wedges :cry:
or 4. This conundrum is pretty much forcing me to go 4cm or direct to return which means bringing a heavy amp to gigs. :hmm

The fight rages on. I just want to show up with my Helix LT and PA system and sound great. Is that asking too much?

im trying buy a 2nd one hahahaha. i just wanna leave one at the rehearsal spot and one at my house. going to rehearsal with nothing would be awesome.

So I got it in my head again that I need a simple set up of a few analog pedals straight to my amp. Sat down and threw together a pedal board of wah, phase 90, bad monkey, and a wave modulated delay and wired it all up. Then I tried to mimic getting through just one set of the cover songs I play in the band and...

press your luck no GIF

I can't do it. Mater of fact I didn't get through 4 songs before I was missing something important. I need to look elsewhere. Like gear or inward. My major issues I have been having lately are