Ollo Audio USC (unit specific correction) eq sw via WavesNX

@fretworn
Fwiw, I pulled the trigger on some new headphones and amp. Ended up getting Beyer Dynamic DT 1990's and the Rupert Neve headphone amp. More than I would normally spend on something like this, but these should last me for a very long time. I haven't had a ton of listening time with them -- only familiar albums. No recording time yet, but so far I'm quite impressed with the soundstage. Head and shoulders over what I'm used to. The old cliché "hearing things I hadn't noticed before" is accurate in this case. I'm quite happy so far.(y)
Give us some additional details on the Neve amp once you have had some time with it! I am very interested in that unit ;~)) I have been using the DT990 Pros 250Hz from Beyer for about 6 years and been very happy with them. I like my AKG 712Pros better, but the 990's are really nice IMO!

Give us some additional details on the Neve amp once you have had some time with it! I am very interested in that unit ;~)) I have been using the DT990 Pros 250Hz from Beyer for about 6 years and been very happy with them. I like my AKG 712Pros better, but the 990's are really nice IMO!
Will do. The amp is already making a big difference. Better note separation, clarity and punch. I've been wanting one for years honestly, should have gotten it earlier.
The headphones are very comfortable and I feel they're balanced tonally. I tried my buddy's Beyer set some years ago, I think it was 770 version and I was not impressed. Highs were shrill. That left a bad impression on me for years but I heard great things about later versions and especially the 1990 so I grabbed those and took a chance.