My Home Recording Setup in the early 2000's

Jarick

Shredder
I wish I had pictures or video from then, but the Boss thread got me thinking of this, and it was kind of fun.

Here's what my home recording setup was in the early 2000's, when I did my band's albums:

Workstation: Roland VS-1680
This one was a really cool unit that could do 8 simultaneous tracks (16 total), digital tracking with automation, some built in effects, etc. Powerful enough to do an album but limiting enough you didn't get stupid with it. Was also portable which was cool.

Mics:
As a drummer, I needed a full collection of them, but I had some cool ones.

Rode NT-2 (my good LDC for vocals, really liked it)
AKG C3000 x2 (LDC's that I used for overheads, okay not great)
Studio Projects C-4 x2 (SDC's I really liked for overheads and acoustic guitar)
AKG C418 x4 (clip on tom mics for my big drum kit, they weren't great as cardioids picking up too much bleed)
Sennheiser E604 (clip on tom mics I got to replace the AKG's, way better)
AKG D112 x2 (kick and floor tom mics)
SM57 x4 (gotta have them)
Beyer M201 (really cool brighter dynamic, good for snare underside or snare mics)
Sennheiser MD-421 (didn't really like it as much but not bad for guitar or floor toms)
Sennheiser E609 (spare guitar cab mic, didn't like it much)

Mixer: Carvin SM162

Rack Gear:

Behringer MDX2200 x3 (rack compressors for the toms and kick/snare)
Behringer ADA8000 (8-channel preamp with ADAT out that I later used for recording on a computer)

Again I was a drummer so I needed a lot of channels and this was cheap. I used it as preamps for my drum mics and I also would mix my band's practices to a MiniDisc recorder (I should convert those, would be fun). Those old Carvin catalogs were a blast to read during class in high school.

Monitors: