Bought some new recording gear shaped like…

JerEvil

Roadie
a DW kit… cymbals and a proper set of drum mic’s.

DW Performance Series (Black Diamond)

Meinl Classic Dark (added a China as well)

sE Arena mic kit

Had an Alesis Strike Pro SE but it never really made me want to play. I’ve maintained for ages that I was a drummer forced to play guitar because we were to poor to not live in apartments when I started playing music.

Anyway, kit just arrive a few days ago and finally got it sort of up last night. Need to tweak placement then I’ll get it all mic’d up.

Killer!

Hell yeah!!! I like those Meinl’s, too. I’m cymbal agnostic so when I eventually can put a kit in my place it’ll be a mix of all the brands, too many awesome ones out there to pick just one brand. It’d be like only owning one brand of pedals.

Hell yeah!!! I like those Meinl’s, too. I’m cymbal agnostic so when I eventually can put a kit in my place it’ll be a mix of all the brands, too many awesome ones out there to pick just one brand. It’d be like only owning one brand of pedals.
Yeah I needed a pack to start and I dug a lot of the vids I’d seen of these. I’m a big Paiste fan for sure.

DW ain’t awful…. ;)
I pretty much decided I wanted a kit that most local drummers would look at and say “my kit will never be that nice”

I’m only sort of kidding. Ordering another kick drum and 8” Tom as well…

congrats. john good, who is one of the heads of DW, is a dear friend, and i go to his house on monday nights during football season to hang out. my burger truck is also doing his super bowl party.
Ummmm… that’s wicked cool! Honestly, I never thought I’d own an acoustic kit, for a myriad of reasons, let alone a non-entry level DW.

I understand their Design series are still excellent drums and would be more than I needed, but I honestly just go in the room and stare at them sometimes. Not even to play. Just to look at them.