All-in-One Do-Everything Pedal

Bauhaus

Hello! This is my first post so please go easy on me if I should have searched harder for the (likely) 10,000 other people who have asked this question in the same way!

I’m a beginner guitarist who is ready to start experimenting with effects and pedals. I’ve tried finding recommendations all over the internet, but most forum threads elsewhere will devolve into people just saying things like “learn your guitar before effects” or “just use your laptop for effects” or “just buy this $25 one from 1996” or “buy this $500 one!” I get the arguments for all those things. But I also believe in having fun and just splurging on something dumb, even if it’s useless to me now or ten years from now. I don’t want to spend more than $350, but preferably under $200.

With that said! I’m hoping all you experts can recommend a great all-in-one style pedal for a beginner looking to have fun, explore the purpose of different pedals, emulate my favorite bands (reasonably well), and experiment with sound. I won’t be playing live, and I probably won’t ever even play with anyone else. I don’t want anything too complex, but I also don’t want something that only does one or two things. Preferably, I would like some sort of middle ground between a “pro” multi-effects pedal and a cheaper multi effects pedal. I also don’t want something I have to program on a computer. I want something I can just lay beside me on the couch while I goof around.